Iconic service station turned restaurant and bakery.
In the 1920’s Collier Service Station was a staple in the Rainier Valley area. People would come to get their gas filled, oil changed, and tires inspected. When the business closed in 1963 there was a void in the area, because this location served a purpose in its community. Its unique stone structure always caught the eyes of those driving by and became an iconic symbol in the area after closing up shop for over 50 years. After years of careful construction The Stone House Café’ will emerge from this south Seattle landmark on June 19th, 2015 for its grand opening.
The Stone House Café’ is a family owned business that has worked hard to keep this location from being torn down and brought back to life. The buildings new look was meant to hold true to the original era with small touches of a modern day feel, including, local art by John Osgood and more. This business is very unique and will be sure to bring a nostalgic feeling to those who have driven by for years.
In hopes to add to its rich and diverse community, The Stone House Café’ plans to fulfill all of your cravings! The menu consists of classics such as corn beef hash, chicken fried steak, croissant French toast, hot turkey sandwiches, fresh salads, and more. Not to mention there will be a full bar serving manhattans, craft beers, and locally produced wines. Look forward to fresh danishes , croissants, cakes, and pies from The Stone House Bakery that is located in the smaller building next to the restaurant. We look forward to seeing everyone and serving the community.
Open Wednesday through Sunday 8:00 am to 10:00pm.
Stone House Café | 9701 Rainier Ave S., Seattle | firstname.lastname@example.org